Experience the charm and ambience of King’s Grant, the historically enriched country retreat that has been authentically restored into a unique, tasteful and well-facilitated establishment.
For over one hundred years King’s Grant was run by the resident Mariannhill Monks as the St Isidor Mission and Millworks.
Originally built by German Trappist Monks in 1891, the ancient red brick buildings have been restored and converted into an enchanting country guesthouse with Bed & Breakfast as well as self-catering accommodation.
Where ancient walls whisper hymns of beauty and where gardens float amidst clouds of scent. Where the trickle of streams embellish our daydreams and where wholesome goodness is drawn. From forests, waters and gardens